Board of Directors

The Mobile Area Chamber of Commerce is governed by a 44 member board of directors. The 2016 chairman of the board is Mark Nix with Infirmary Health, and incoming chair is Elizabeth Damson Freeman with Long’s Human Resource Services. Board members are elected or appointed to either a one year or three year term, based on the Chamber’s by-laws.


Mark Nix, Infirmary Health
2016 Chairman of the Board


Damian Bell – Rock Bridge Wealth Management


Robert Bender – Springdale Travel


Britton Bonner – Adams & Reese LLP

Vice Chair Economic Development


Robert Bryant – Leaf & Petal Florist & Gift Shop


Mark Bunting – WKRG-TV


Kevin Carey – Trustmark National Bank


Col. Steve Carey USAF (Ret) – CertaPro Painters Mobile and Baldwin

Vice Chair Military Affairs


Lynne Chronister – University of South Alabama

Vice Chair Small Business Development


Beverly Cooper – Christian Benevolent Funeral Home


Lance Covan – Mitternight Inc.


W. “Bill” Daniels Jr. – Burr & Forman LLP


Elizabeth Damson Freeman – Long’s Human Resource Services

Chair-Elect and Vice Chair Finance & Operations


Jason Gregory – Willis of Alabama Inc.


Terry Harbin – BancorpSouth

Vice Chair Governmental Affairs


Guy Helmsing – Hancock Bank


Mark Hieronymus – Hieronymus CPAs LLC

Vice Chair Membership/Chamber Chase


Charles Hyland – Mobile Area Water and Sewer System


Brad Israel – Elcan & Associates Inc.


Jennifer Jenkins – JJPR

Vice Chair Communications & Marketing


Clarence Johnson Jr. – Bama Pest Control

Vice Chair Minority Business


Frank Lott III – Heritage Homes

Immediate Past Chair


Robin Luce – JubileeScape Inc.


Janice Malone – Business Resource Design and Print


Jenny McCall – Wesco Gas & Welding Supply Inc.


Latitia McCane – Bishop State Community College


Clint McFerrin – Cintas Corporation


Henry Morrissette – Hand Arendall LLC


Mark Nix – Infirmary Health



Dr. Laurie Owen – University of South Alabama Mitchell Cancer Institute


Craig Perciavalle – Austal


Davis Pilot Jr. – Pilot Catastrophe Services, Inc.


Stephen Potts – PMT Publishing


Jacquitta Powell-Green – Commonwealth National Bank


Chris Richards – AM/NS Calvert


Mike Rogers – Rogers & Willard Inc.


Rhett Ross – Continental Motors Inc.


Scott Rothermel – Performance Contractors


William B. Sisson – Mobile Area Chamber of Commerce

President and CEO


Jill Stork – Alabama Power Company

Vice Chair Workforce Development


Vicki Studstill – Hargrove Engineers + Constructors


John P. Vallas Jr. – Vallas Realty


George Vann Jr. – BASF Corporation


James “Jay” Watkins – Maynard Cooper & Gale PC

Legal Council


Roger Wehner – Mobile Airport Authority